Make Us Rich

make contact

make us rich
full catalogue

buttress o'kneel

The New Masters of the Universe    By Donation
   email to mailorder

The New Masters of the Universe

Once, before the “War of Terror” took up all of Buttress OKneels recording time, she used to make audio documentaries about other things. Things like police brutality, the control of power by the few, the pure satanic evil of Harry Potter, and the creeping inequalities of Corporate Globalisation. This CD is one such piece; utilising samples from the film “The Holy Mountain”, a documentary about Noam Chomsky, a documentary by John Pilger, a documentary about the private ownership of youth culture, a He-Man record, and varied and disparate interviews, BOK creates a powerful and surreal journey into modern Corporate Media Control.

Who are the new Masters of the Universe? Listen and find out.

B'O'K (aka Buttress O'Kneel) is a media guerilla, working from the underground trenches and subverting copyrights while creating politically charged audio collages from pop music and news footage.”

W.Miller, Splendid eMagazine, 22 07 04

1 CD - By Donation - email to mailorder

track list

CD 1
1. Prologue: the Fish and the Fisherman
2. Who are the New Rulers of the World?
3. Tanzania / Goldman Sachs
4. The Divine Right of Brand Name Capitalism
5. Indonesia Grew
6. Asias Greatest Prize
7. A Gleam of Light
8. We Condition Children (my planet is saturn)
9. The Bludgeon
10. Brainspace Thieves (my planet is venus)
11. For Their Own Good
12. Selling the Consumer (welcome to the machine)
13. My Nike / Reebok / Adidas (my planet is pluto)
14. Special Interests (nowhere in sight)
15. Secret Agendas
16. Disembodied (rioting and destruction)
17. Disembodied (fiercely internationalist)
18. Propaganda / Democracy (my planet is mars)
19. Two Places at Once
20. Forced to Rethink
21. The Coolest Entity of All (my planet is jupiter)
22. Run with it and Kill it
23. You are the Most Powerful People in the World

full buttress o'kneel catalogue

previous   next